Skip to main content


  • Adam Motiwala Product Manager for CMS, Ad Hoc
  • Alex Johnston Civic Designer at Cities Reimagined and recovering social worker
  • Alex Wilson IT Specialist for the Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health at the Department of Health and Human Services
  • Amin Mehr Project Coordinator at 10x, General Services Administration
  • Amy Paris Product Manager and Bureaucracy Hacker with the U.S. Digital Service at the Department of Health and Human Services
  • Amy Wilson Author of Empathy for Change: How to Create a More Understanding World and former Presidential Innovation Fellow
  • Anjali Mehta Chief of Staff, Civic Software Foundation
  • Ashleigh Axios CXO at Coforma, international speaker, strategic creative, and an advocate for design's ability to break barriers and create positive social change
  • Aviva Oskow Product Design Lead at 18F
  • Bennett Nemser Senior Program Officer of the Cohen Lyme and Tickborne Disease Initiative at the Steven & Alexandra Cohen Foundation
  • Beth Skubis UX Researcher, Innovation Methodologist, and Senior Design Strategist at Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab
  • Bruno Maag Typographer and CEO at The Readability Group
  • Cat Nikolovski Founder and Executive Director, Civic Software Foundation
  • CIA Office of Public Affairs
  • Clarice Chan Former White House Presidential Innovation Fellow
  • Crystal Sprague Former Municipal Court Administrator for the City of Kansas City, Kansas
  • Danielle Thierry Writer, Editor, and Content Strategist at U.S. Digital Service
  • David Bailey UX Principal, Visual Design & Branding for BBC
  • David Dylan Thomas Author of Design for Cognitive Bias, creator and host of The Cognitive Bias Podcast
  • Denice Ross Senior Fellow, National Conference on Citizenship; Fellow-in-Residence, Georgetown’s Beeck Center
  • Drew Zachary Managing Director of Census Open Innovation Labs and Co-founder of The Opportunity Project
  • Eleni Beveratou Creative Director at Dalton Maag
  • Elham Ali Design & Research Lead, Health Data Technologist-in-Residence at U.S. Digital Response
  • Elyse Voegeli UX Designer and Researcher at the New York City Mayor’s Office of the Chief Technology Officer
  • Gareth Ford Williams Former Head of BBC Accessibility
  • Hunter Owens Former Senior Data Scientist, City of Los Angeles
  • Irina Tikhonova Global Consulting Practice Lead at OpenCities
  • Jennifer Anastasoff Co-Founder & Executive Director, Tech Talent Project
  • Joel Burke Master’s student at Georgetown University and Partner at Tribe AI
  • Johanna Yi CEO of For People and Lead Account Manager at U.S. Digital Response
  • John F. Croston III Web Developer and Accessibility Advocate
  • Joy Bonaguro Chief Data Officer, State of California
  • Kevin McLaughlin Senior Content Designer, Government Digital Service
  • Kristen Honey Chief Data Scientist and Senior Advisor at the Department of Health and Human Services
  • Lainey Feingold Disability Rights Lawyer
  • Larissa Johnson Program Manager at Montgomery County Government
  • Lorena Molina-Irizarry Director of Operations at Census Open Innovation Labs
  • Marian Avery Senior Content Designer, Government Digital Service
  • Micah Weltmer Capabilities, Requirements, and Innovation lead for the Commander, Naval Meteorology and Oceanography Command (CNMOC)
  • Michael Baskin Chief Innovation Officer, Montgomery County Government
  • Michaela Kerem UX Service Manager and Human Systems Engineer at JHU/APL
  • Michelle Shevin Senior Program Manager, Public Interest Technology Catalyst Fund, Ford Foundation
  • Natasha Bansgopaul Presidential Innovation Fellow, General Services Administration
  • Nico Papafil Director of 10x, General Services Administration
  • Philip Freidhoff Project Lead and Technology Strategist for the Tactical Advancements for the Next Generation Navy Program
  • Premika PoSaw UX Lead at GovTech Singapore
  • Rachael Dietkus Social impact designer, social worker, and certified clinical trauma professional
  • Sarah Crane Project Coordinator at 10x, General Services Administration
  • Sarah Fathallah Independent Social Designer and Researcher
  • Scott Spector Director of Accessibility & Quality at Taoti Creative and Seasoned Tactician for Accessible Projects
  • Susanne Brunhart-Wiggins Senior Information Technology Specialist at Montgomery County Government
  • Uchenna Moka-Solana Executive Director of 18F
  • Victor Udoewa Service Design Lead & Customer Experience Strategist, NASA
  • Will Cahoe Evangelist at 10x, General Services Administration

Code of Conduct

AIGA DC is dedicated to providing harassment-free experiences for everyone, regardless of gender, gender identity, gender expression, sexual orientation, ability status, physical appearance, race, ethnicity, age, religion, or political affiliation.

We expect individuals who attend our events to also adhere to the National AIGA Code of Conduct.


All DotGov Design Conference sessions will have live closed captioning. If you need any additional accommodations to fully access the event, please fill out this accommodation request form or send an email to [email protected].

DEI Pledge

AIGA DC is committed to making Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion a core part of the chapter’s mission and all of our programming. *Learn more about the chapter's commitments around Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility AIGA DC Accessibility Statement

Made with Love in DC

The DotGov Design Conference runs on 100% volunteer power. We’re always working to make this site better for you. If you see something, say something.